Review: Jelessi Eye Wand and Torché

By  |  97 Comments

The name Jelessi itself is hard not only to pronounce but to write as well. When I first heard of this brand, I didn’t know how to exactly pronounce the name correctly. So, like any other person, I looked up the brand online to see what it was about. According to them they are a passionate brand that focuses on the power of technology to help revolutionize the skin care industry, focusing majorly on LED technology.

LED, also known as Light-emitting diode, is the latest advanced technology in the beauty industry. This technology has been used as a revolution to the skin care industry and has been in use for decades by professionals, providing incredible results along the way. The exposure to LED light and its marvelous benefits inspired Jelessi to create and design its skin care devices to be used at home for quicker, lasting and beautiful results.   

I’ll be honest, this was a first for me. I’ve never really been that into skin care brands that use technology as their main focus. Jelessi not only works in more ways than one, but it also allows you to understand the importance of technology as well. So, to be fair, I decided to give it a go and see if my mind would end up changing after using for the first time two of their products: The Jelessi Torché and the Photonix-2 Jade Eye Wand.

First, I started with the Eye Wand because I read that it helps with puffiness under the eyes and unfortunately for me, I’ve been dealing with puffiness for years. This product however has two types of ways to use, a bunch of features and a variety of benefits.

Let’s start off by explaining the benefits and functions of this wand and how it works, starting with the Jade stone, which is inserted on the top of the product. This stone, for those that don’t know, has been used in traditional Chinese medicine for centuries. For many years it has also been used in skin care to keep and help make the skin look happy, healthy, more elastic and youthful looking.

The Jade Stone, also known as Nephrite, is said to represent good luck. For a lot of centuries, it’s been said how the Jade brings to a lot of elements of your life not only good luck but good fortune as well. Making you more open and acceptable to abundance and prosperity, not only in health but in wealth as well. It helps guide you through the decisions and moments in your life, whether it’s a relationship, success, happiness, among others.

Some of the well-known benefits of the Jade stone is that it helps to detoxify and promotes lymphatic drainage so it can help remove the skin’s toxins and it also increases blood flow, which helps when it comes to puffiness. Its anti-aging and anti-inflammatory properties help the reduce of redness, wrinkles, age spots and dark circles under the eyes.

But now that we understand a bit more about this stone and how it helps our skin, we can now all understand the reason it is placed on the top part of the wand, being the section that will be place under the eyes and make direct contact to your skin. This part can work with the following features:

  1. Mode 1 (Left Button): Anti-Aging. This mode works with the combination of Red Light (heated), negative ion technology and heat. It’s helpful to stimulate the blood circulation and increases the absorption of your eye serum. This Anti-aging mode can improve the appearance of wrinkles and lines of the eye.
  2. Mode 2 (Right Button): Anti-puffiness and Relief. This was the mode I used the most. The blue light (cold) vibration and its positive ion technology helps to stimulate the Collagen production and reducing puffiness around the eyes while detoxifying. The positive ion technology fights bacteria and improves the tired eyes and renews your look.

Now, I may say that after using the Eye Wand for almost a week I could definitely see clear results. Just like a lot of people in the world, I suffer from puffiness around my eyes and I’ve always been looking everywhere for a beauty tool or cream to minimize them. Until I got this Jelessi beauty tool.  

Steps:

  1. I cleansed my face before using.
  2. I pressed the right button and automatically the blue light turned on and started getting cold.
  3. I started massaging around the eyes for about 5-6 minutes.
  4. I turned off the device and cleaned the product with a dried cloth.

Even though it takes some time to see the results, they’re worthwhile. They start to show after using the product for about a week. They recommend to use the treatment 2-3 times a week. Let’s be clear that the Mode 1 wasn’t used as much due to the fact that even though I do have wrinkles and fine lines, my main concern at the moment was to help reduce my puffiness, I gave the Mode 1 a try as well.

Steps:

  1. Cleansed my face.
  2. Pressed the left button and the red light came on.
  3. Waited about a minute or two for it to heat up.
  4. I applied a serum under my eyes and started massaging the areas around my eyes. Don’t worry, you won’t burn off your face.
  5. Turned off the Eye Wand.

Now, I did feel different after using it. Like I said, my main focus at the moment aren’t the appearance of wrinkles, but puffiness, still I always recommend to take your skin care routine a step further, because it’s never too late to start working and preventing wrinkles and signs of aging. We won’t stay young forever, but if you guys are looking for a great product to help you reduce those puffy eyes and wrinkles, look no further. The Jalessi Eye Wand is perfect for these specific areas but wait until you read all about our next product from this brand: The Torché.

The Torché is an innovative device that provides the ultimate skin rejuvenation treatment. It posses a LED infrared technology that focuses on wrinkles, fine lines, and maturing areas of the face and neck.

Packaging:

First of all, I’ll talk about its packaging:

It consists in a black box with a very sophisticated and futuristic design. It doesn’t open like a normal box, but more like the doors of a ferrari, but not quite either. The lids open from the middle to each size, making the object inside it the main focus. I would really like to know who designed this incredible box; who came with the idea of opening like there was a diamond inside! It’s beautiful! Also, the texture of the box is very fancy. It even shines! Is like if it has fairy dust all over it. The font is very modern, but classy at the same time, and in silver, which adds an elegant touch to it.

So when you open the box, the first thing you see is the Torché standing majestically in the middle. It is a black, elongated device, with a silver head full of small holes that resembles a shower head. But from these holes LED light comes out, not water.

When you take out the Torché, you can notice that it comes in a stand or charging port. This is very convenient because you can charge it and keep it in a safe position at the same time. The on/off and the heat on/off switches are big and easy to push.

It also came in a little black box that contains a pouch and the user manual. Then, another white box. In it is the adapter. Everything comes very well organized and very well packed.

So, let’s recap:

The Jelessi Torché box includes:

  1. Jelessi Torché
  2. Charging Port
  3. Adapter
  4. User Manual

According to the manual, the Torché is an amazing treatment that will restore your youthful looks and will leave you with soft and smooth skin.

I’m 45 years old and of course my main concern, other than puffiness, are my wrinkles and fine lines. I’ve using all kinds of moisturizers and serums, but they don’t seem to work. But I still have faith in science and technology, so I’m going to try the Jelessi Torché.

But first, let me tell you a little more about my skin:

I have combination skin. My T-zone is super oily and very prone to blackheads, unlike my cheeks, which are very, very dry. I don’t have many wrinkles on my forehead, but I have a lot of fine lines under my eyes and around my mouth. You could say that those are happy lines, because they get more pronounced when I laugh.

Steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face. Skin must be clean, dry, and free of moisturizers, creams, lotions, gels, and serums
  2. Take the Torché and press the on/off button. When the green light shine steady, the Torché is ready to use.
  3. If you want to increase the results, press the heat button. Both the green and yellow lights will shine steady. The heat will gradually intensify to stimulate blood circulation.
  4. You can place the treatment surface on the area that you prefer to treat first.  Move the applicator in small circular motions while applying a light pressure.
  5. When you’re done, turn the Torché off.
  6. After the treatment, apply a small amount of moisturizer on the treated skin areas, gently massaging in circular motions
  7. Always, always clean your Torché after each use and put it back to the charging port

So, let’s see what the Torché can do for me, shall we?

The first day, I started by washing my face with my cleanser, which is a very gentle and mild one, but very effective. I patted my skin dry, and didn’t apply serum or moisturizer. I turned on my Torché, and the green light glowed. The LED was ready for my skin.

I placed it on my left cheek first, and started moving it in small circles. I noticed that when I pressed it against my cheek, the red light turned on. It felt ok. No discomfort or pain, and, at the same time, I didn’t feel like it was really working.

After a few minutes, I wanted to increase the treatment, so I pressed the heat button. The Torché started to make the sound of a small ventilator, but didn’t heat immediately. After a few seconds, I began to feel the heat.

Now I can say that I felt that the Torché was really starting to work. I moved it all around my face, especially around my eyes and my mouth, but not in my eyelids, as the manual specifically tells you to avoid. I really wanted this applicator to work! I don’t want to have any more wrinkles! Please, Torché, do your magic!

The manual recommends performing the treatment for 5-7 minutes on each area. So I did exactly so. I was excited to feel the LED-infrared treatment was really transforming my skin into a youthful and radiant complexion.

After that first time I used the Torché, I couldn’t notice any visible change. My skin looked exactly the same. Several minutes after, I felt a tingly sensation on some parts of my face, but they receded quickly. I felt a little disappointed, but I remembered that the manual says that it might take 3-4 weeks to start seeing some improvement.

I know I shouldn’t expect a beauty treatment to start making progress right away, but still I was looking forward to see my new revitalized skin.

I continued using the Jelessi Torché 3 times a week for a month. Do you want to know how it went?

It was fantastic!

My skin was younger than ever! The wrinkles and fine lines diminished and my complexion feels smoother and softer. The change was noticeable and now I feel that I have recovered my lost youth.

Thank you, Jelessi!

97 Comments

  1. Natalie Schilla

    November 20, 2018 at 4:38 am

    I need this!

  2. B.J. Bernal

    November 20, 2018 at 9:35 pm

    I have combination skin as well and it drives me insane. I’d love to try these devices out!

  3. Robert Torres

    November 20, 2018 at 9:56 pm

    Very interesting article. I never realized that LED light technology is used to help remove wrinkles and prevent stimulate collagen production. Thank you for the information!

  4. shannon fowler

    November 20, 2018 at 9:59 pm

    I had never heard of this before. It sounds like would be worth giving a shot. Thanks for reviewing it!

  5. Christine Holliday

    November 21, 2018 at 12:59 am

    Wow..I’ve never heard of this before…interesting.

  6. Gabrielle

    November 21, 2018 at 2:36 am

    Now I really want to try that Torché! It sounds like sticking with it is really worthwhile.

  7. Diana McDonald

    November 21, 2018 at 3:57 am

    I’ve been dealing with under eye puffiness forever. Eye Wand to the rescue!

  8. Lanie

    November 21, 2018 at 5:35 am

    oh man i would love to try this wand. Looks amazing and I bet it makes your skin feel like silk.

  9. MaryAnne LaRocque-Ouamar

    November 21, 2018 at 5:39 am

    Sounds like a wonderful product. Another option for people with skin issues.

  10. Janet OBrien

    November 21, 2018 at 8:09 am

    Would love the opportunity to try this product

  11. Elizabeth Gonzalez

    November 21, 2018 at 10:24 am

    Sounds like the Miracle I’ve been waiting for

  12. Doreen Lamoureux

    November 21, 2018 at 12:02 pm

    There are so many products out there. This one sounds fabulous.

  13. Nena Sinclair

    November 21, 2018 at 2:16 pm

    I could really benefit from this! I’m really disliking the fine lines around my eyes!

  14. philip gould

    November 21, 2018 at 6:21 pm

    ty my friend would love this gl x

  15. Liz Kilcher

    November 21, 2018 at 6:40 pm

    great info, thanks much!!

  16. julie Ellis

    November 21, 2018 at 7:21 pm

    Innovative product for the appearance of brighter eyes and much more!

  17. Jennifer

    November 22, 2018 at 1:57 am

    I am now truly intrigued with the Torche. It sounds more and more interesting the more I read about it. Thank you

  18. Derek Miller

    November 22, 2018 at 4:19 am

    The Torche looks and sounds very interesting. It would be interesting to see reviews across skin types.

  19. Melinda

    November 22, 2018 at 7:47 am

    I would love to try it, sounds amazing !

  20. Sandy Bonesteel

    November 22, 2018 at 9:37 am

    I love that this has 2 modes; one for anti-agine and one for anti-puffiness.

  21. Margaret Sullivan

    November 22, 2018 at 6:47 pm

    Good information

  22. Dawn Williams

    November 22, 2018 at 8:13 pm

    Sounds awesome would love to try❤️❤️❤️

  23. VICKI RAINS

    November 23, 2018 at 12:50 am

    I would love to try this.

  24. Michael Woods

    November 23, 2018 at 6:51 pm

    I would like to try this with my eye puffiness and lines

  25. Ivelisse Woods

    November 23, 2018 at 6:53 pm

    I am very eager to try this product

  26. gloria patterson

    November 23, 2018 at 7:40 pm

    This eye wand sounds like heaven! I have these big puffy eyes and dark circles from hell. This would be wonderful to have.

  27. Julie Barrett

    November 23, 2018 at 9:28 pm

    Looks and sounds awesome!

  28. Angela MacRae

    November 24, 2018 at 4:45 am

    Wow i reallly wish I had them both this looks so awesome

  29. Patty Wright

    November 24, 2018 at 8:22 pm

    Sounds good. Does it help with dark spots?

  30. Denise Gilliam

    November 24, 2018 at 8:56 pm

    Oh. How I wish I wish (like me kids do) to get what I want… I need this help, losing 4 family members, my little sister & grandma. Had change how I look & who I am dramatically

  31. Jerrica Evans

    November 25, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I want one of these. It’s going on the top of my Christmas list, if the husband doesn’t get one then I definitely will.

  32. Minnie

    November 25, 2018 at 6:38 am

    I’m sold on the use of this remarkable product. I’ve read about this product having good results. I’ve also heard about the product having great benefits to one’s face. Gosh, I wish I could try the product for myself. I can’t afford to purchase it. In fact, I can’t afford any thing…I’m broke/poor due to high medical bills for the past fifteen years. I sure could use some good luck right about now. The Eye Wand & Torche would be put to good use and appreciated. Thanks!

  33. Virginia

    November 25, 2018 at 7:40 pm

    I would love to try the Torche! Sounds wonderful!

  34. Heather Swarthout

    November 26, 2018 at 1:28 am

    Looks amazing! Wonderfully detailed article too, by the way.

  35. bn100

    November 26, 2018 at 3:09 am

    looks easy to use

  36. Kaye Newman

    November 26, 2018 at 10:47 pm

    This sounds amazing! I would love to try it!

  37. rajee pandi

    November 27, 2018 at 9:31 am

    that sounds new to me Love to try it

  38. Lisa Kerr

    November 27, 2018 at 11:22 am

    This sounds like an awesome product that I would really love to try! Thanks for sharing your review! !

  39. Jeanne Coulombe

    November 30, 2018 at 10:18 am

    Oh my eyes need this they are so puffy as I call them baggage your products sound awesome

  40. Kelly

    December 3, 2018 at 10:52 pm

    This sounds amazing! I have horrible puffy eyes and it would be great to find a solution for my face. I feel like it ages me and I really dislike it.

  41. Pamela Gard

    December 8, 2018 at 10:53 pm

    Excellent product line. Great ingredients for helping your skin. I have tried so many and this might be the product line for me

  42. Zoey

    December 10, 2018 at 3:39 am

    This sounds really cool. I’ve been hearing good things about jade wands for a while now.

  43. Lyndsey R.

    December 10, 2018 at 3:31 pm

    This looks like an excellent product. I love how it has it’s own charging stand.

  44. Nancy

    December 10, 2018 at 11:13 pm

    It’s impressive looking. I wondering if these really worked. Thanks!

  45. Gwendolyn Jordane

    December 10, 2018 at 11:37 pm

    Seems like a great product

  46. Jamecia

    December 12, 2018 at 1:56 am

    I’m really liking what I’m reading about this skincare line. I would love to try in the near future.

  47. Tyler G

    December 12, 2018 at 8:12 am

    I need a new face lol. Would love to try it

  48. Wanda B

    December 13, 2018 at 12:03 am

    This looks like a great product. My skin would love this.

  49. MARLENE HARRIS

    December 13, 2018 at 2:14 am

    I LOVE THE EYE WAND

  50. Jenny Ham

    December 13, 2018 at 4:20 am

    Thanks for sharing I would love to try this

  51. Cassandra D

    December 13, 2018 at 4:24 am

    I like the fact that it stimulates the blood circulation.

  52. Lisa Kerr

    February 14, 2019 at 3:32 am

    It’s a very nice product! I have read that red light is supposed to be really good for your skin. I have the kind that you lay under – not sure if its any good yet because I need to start using it lol 🙂
    Thanks for your review – it was very informative 🙂

  53. Cassandra D

    February 14, 2019 at 7:11 pm

    I would love to try the Jelessi Eye Wand and Torché.

  54. Erin N

    February 14, 2019 at 7:54 pm

    Wow! I want to try this so badly!

  55. Allison

    February 23, 2019 at 1:58 am

    I would love to try this!!

  56. Jennylyn Gross

    February 23, 2019 at 5:11 am

    Wow this sounds really good

  57. Janet Lindsey

    February 23, 2019 at 8:00 am

    Really need that eye wand for my eyes

  58. Richard Hicks

    February 23, 2019 at 9:04 am

    Amazing how it works. I need to try it out!

  59. Saundra McKenzie

    February 23, 2019 at 9:20 am

    Wow! I would love to try this.

  60. Rena Smith

    February 23, 2019 at 1:22 pm

    I would really love to try this it sounds awesome

  61. Jeanne Coulombe

    February 23, 2019 at 1:27 pm

    This is something I want to try looks pretty amazing .

  62. Doreen Lamoureux

    February 23, 2019 at 2:31 pm

    Great review. Sounds like a beneficial tool to add to skin health.

  63. angela eagle

    February 23, 2019 at 3:41 pm

    I find lotions and potions dont work as good as devices. Devices are getting better all the time. I would love to try these and this brand

  64. Gwendolyn jordan

    February 23, 2019 at 3:47 pm

    Sounds very useful

  65. Elizabeth Gonzalez

    February 23, 2019 at 3:59 pm

    anything to turn back time naturally

  66. Barrie

    February 23, 2019 at 6:07 pm

    I’ve not heard of this product but it sounds great! I had the puffiness under my eyes and the small wrinkles that seem to slowly be growing in number.

  67. Dale Steele Nicolov

    February 23, 2019 at 6:09 pm

    This sounds exciting!Love to try.

  68. Alana LeSueur

    February 23, 2019 at 7:50 pm

    This appliance sounds so interesting…having worked with Plastic Surgeons years ago, and not personally ever wanting to do any sort of cosmetic surgical procedure on my face, I definitely want to try this.

  69. Theresa A.

    February 23, 2019 at 8:27 pm

    This sounds like an awesome product – I would love to try it!

  70. Janet OBrien

    February 23, 2019 at 9:00 pm

    I definitely need to try this for my puffing eyes.

  71. Gabrielle

    February 23, 2019 at 9:13 pm

    This sounds like a great addition to anyone’s skincare aresenal!

  72. Nancy

    February 23, 2019 at 10:01 pm

    Would love to try this product!

  73. Kristine

    February 23, 2019 at 10:02 pm

    Great addition!

  74. Liz Kilcher

    February 23, 2019 at 11:31 pm

    i would love to try this, thanks

  75. Linda Lefebvre

    February 24, 2019 at 2:52 am

    The wand sounds wonderful, would love to try it out !!!

  76. Barbara Fehmel

    February 24, 2019 at 2:54 am

    there not be a miracle overnight, but keep at it and the resuluts will be worth the effort.

  77. Monica Mount

    February 24, 2019 at 5:54 am

    I need this in my life! My turkey neck is aging me. All the years of sunbathing have caught up with me.

  78. Sandy Bonesteel

    February 24, 2019 at 9:02 am

    I badly need one of these. My eye area is my most concerning skin care problem.

  79. Sandy Bonesteel

    February 24, 2019 at 9:05 am

    I would love to be able to try this for my neck.

  80. Jeffrey

    February 24, 2019 at 10:15 am

    These look great! I would love to try these.

  81. Lynne Chambers

    February 24, 2019 at 4:29 pm

    Thank you for your review! I’m still skeptical as I have tried many things that didn’t deliver. Having said that I would be open minded to try it.

  82. Kim Pincombe-Cole

    February 24, 2019 at 7:13 pm

    I’d use this just for the lymphatic drainage abilities alone!

  83. Melissa Smith

    February 24, 2019 at 7:43 pm

    I feel like my eyes are forever puffy! Totally need to get myself this!!!

  84. Deanna Varney

    February 25, 2019 at 1:54 am

    Would love to try this.

  85. Paula Pennachio

    February 27, 2019 at 3:05 am

    This looks really cool I would love to try it

  86. Wanda B

    February 28, 2019 at 1:00 am

    My aging skin could really benefit from this.

  87. charlotte Hagfors

    February 28, 2019 at 2:47 pm

    Wow, what a nice surprise, I had no idea there was anything like this out in the market.

  88. Leah Allen

    March 1, 2019 at 6:06 am

    I would really like to get this. Thanks for the chance.

  89. B.J. Bernal

    March 1, 2019 at 9:31 am

    I’ve never used anything like this but I’d love to try it!

  90. Michelle Damon

    March 2, 2019 at 7:10 am

    My aging skin could use this!

  91. Catherine Lewis

    March 2, 2019 at 11:57 pm

    Wouldn’t it be great if this device took away 10 years! I’m just starting to show wrinkles around my eyes and I will be 70 in June. Sure could use this!

  92. Marci

    March 3, 2019 at 6:31 am

    This sounds great

  93. Riekie Rudman

    March 3, 2019 at 7:52 pm

    Amazing product!! Would LOVE to try it and pamper myself a little bit #full time moomy of two toddlers

  94. gloria patterson

    March 8, 2019 at 10:56 pm

    ” puffiness under the eyes ” I have puffy dark circles and if this baby could get rid of or reduce them I would be doing a happy dance. This Jelessi Torché sounds like it would make this old 69 yr old face very happy.

  95. Minnie

    March 11, 2019 at 8:00 am

    The article was so interesting and informative! I thoroughly enjoyed reading the article and understand the message. The wand product sounds like it might be holy gracile for women. The new technology is providing better and faster stats. I wish very much to one day being able to afford all the new and amazing skincare products. KUDOS to the inventor of the wand! 🙂

  96. donna porter

    March 11, 2019 at 11:13 pm

    This is the first time I have heard of this product. I am all about trying my best to stay youthful. This sounds amazing!

  97. Nancy

    March 12, 2019 at 2:08 am

    Would love to try this. Thanks!

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *